Arthur Thrush - The Capture of Nina Carroll - Cecil Palmer, 1924, Signed First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 10097

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Cecil Palmer, 1924. First edition, first impression. Hardback. A very good copy. Inscribed by the author to the front endpaper. A fantastic book and delightfully rare. One of only a handful of tales about fairy folk for adults from the 1920s, venturing deep into the realm of English folklore. Very much in the vein of Dunsany and Mirrlees. A respectable book and likely the best copy. Some short tears to the jacket, and one puncture. Some tanning to the spine and a little foxing to the edges. A couple of chips. [10097, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?







You may also like

Alan Garner - The Weirdstone of Brisingamen - Collins, 1960, Signed First Edition.

Alan Garner - The Weirdstone of Brisingamen - Collins, 1960, Signed First Edition.

£2,250.00
G.M. Irvine - In the Valley of Vision - Simpkin, Marshall, Hamilton, Kent & Co., 1911, First Edition.

G.M. Irvine - In the Valley of Vision - Simpkin, Marshall, Hamilton, Kent & Co., 1911, First Edition.

£150.00
Brandon Sanderson - Rhythm of War - Orion, 2020, Signed First Edition.

Brandon Sanderson - Rhythm of War - Orion, 2020, Signed First Edition.

£50.00
Jo Walton - Among Others - Corsair / Constable & Robinson, 2013 [2012], Proof.

Jo Walton - Among Others - Corsair / Constable & Robinson, 2013 [2012], Proof.

£200.00
Robert V.S. Redick - The River of Shadows - Del Rey, 2011, Proof.

Robert V.S. Redick - The River of Shadows - Del Rey, 2011, Proof.

£25.00
Charles Williams - Many Dimensions - Gollancz, 1931, Signed First Edition.

Charles Williams - Many Dimensions - Gollancz, 1931, Signed First Edition.

£1,500.00
Terry Pratchett - The Last Continent - Doubleday, 1998, First Edition.

Terry Pratchett - The Last Continent - Doubleday, 1998, First Edition.

£40.00
John Cowper Powys - Morwyn or the Vengeance of God - Cassell, 1937, First Edition.

John Cowper Powys - Morwyn or the Vengeance of God - Cassell, 1937, First Edition.

£120.00
William Morris - The Earthly Paradise - F.S. Ellis, 1868-1870, .

William Morris - The Earthly Paradise - F.S. Ellis, 1868-1870.

£250.00
Robert Foster [Tolkien Interest] - The Complete Guide to Middle-Earth - Easton Press, 2003, First Thus.

Robert Foster [Tolkien Interest] - The Complete Guide to Middle-Earth - Easton Press, 2003, First Thus.

£225.00
Salman Rushdie - Midnight's Children - Jonathan Cape, 1981, First Edition.

Salman Rushdie - Midnight's Children - Jonathan Cape, 1981, First Edition.

£675.00
E.T.A. Hoffmann - Tales from Hoffmann - Theodore Bunn / Bodley Head, 1950, Limited Edition.

E.T.A. Hoffmann - Tales from Hoffmann - Theodore Bunn / Bodley Head, 1950, Limited Edition.

£120.00
George R.R. Martin - A Game of Thrones - Voyager, 1996, First Edition.

George R.R. Martin - A Game of Thrones - Voyager, 1996, First Edition.

£875.00
Charles Williams - Shadows of Ecstasy - Gollancz, 1932, Proof.

Charles Williams - Shadows of Ecstasy - Gollancz, 1932, Proof.

£600.00
David Lindsay - A Voyage to Arcturus - Methuen, 1920, First Edition.

David Lindsay - A Voyage to Arcturus - Methuen, 1920, First Edition.

£1,500.00
J.W. Dunne - An Experiment with St. George - Faber, 1939, First Edition.

J.W. Dunne - An Experiment with St. George - Faber, 1939, First Edition.

£175.00
Roger Zelazny - The Guns of Avalon - Faber, 1973, First Edition.

Roger Zelazny - The Guns of Avalon - Faber, 1973, First Edition.

£175.00
D[avid] McDonald [MacDonald] - Tibetan Tales - Taylor & Francis, 1931, First Edition.

D[avid] McDonald [MacDonald] - Tibetan Tales - Taylor & Francis, 1931, First Edition.

£175.00
Diana Wynne Jones - Howl's Moving Castle - Greenwillow, 1986, First Edition.

Diana Wynne Jones - Howl's Moving Castle - Greenwillow, 1986, First Edition.

£1,000.00
Anonymous - Popular Tales and Romances of the Northern Nations - W. Simpkin & R. Marshall, 1823, First Edition.

Anonymous - Popular Tales and Romances of the Northern Nations - W. Simpkin & R. Marshall, 1823, First Edition.

£750.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform