Arthur Thrush - The Capture of Nina Carroll - Cecil Palmer, 1924, Signed First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 10097

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Cecil Palmer, 1924. First edition, first impression. Hardback. A very good copy. Inscribed by the author to the front endpaper. A fantastic book and delightfully rare. One of only a handful of tales about fairy folk for adults from the 1920s, venturing deep into the realm of English folklore. Very much in the vein of Dunsany and Mirrlees. A respectable book and likely the best copy. Some short tears to the jacket, and one puncture. Some tanning to the spine and a little foxing to the edges. A couple of chips. [10097, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?







You may also like

Michael Harrison - Transit of Venus - The Fortune Press, 1936, First Edition.

Michael Harrison - Transit of Venus - The Fortune Press, 1936, First Edition.

£200.00
Brandon Sanderson - The Way of Kings: The Stormlight Archive Book One - Gollancz, 2010, Signed First Edition.

Brandon Sanderson - The Way of Kings: The Stormlight Archive Book One - Gollancz, 2010, Signed First Edition.

£1,825.00
N. Ter Gregor - The Star of the Sea - John Heywood, n.d. [1897], First Edition.

N. Ter Gregor - The Star of the Sea - John Heywood, n.d. [1897], First Edition.

£150.00
Robert M. Coates - The Eater of Darkness - Contact Editions, 1926, First Edition.

Robert M. Coates - The Eater of Darkness - Contact Editions, 1926, First Edition.

£850.00
Thomas Malory - La Mort D'Arthur: The Most Ancient and Famous History of the Renowned Prince Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table - R. Wilks, 1816, First Edition.

Thomas Malory - La Mort D'Arthur: The Most Ancient and Famous History of the Renowned Prince Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table - R. Wilks, 1816, First Edition.

£1,250.00
Jonathan Carroll - Voice of our Shadow - Viking, 1983, Signed First Edition.

Jonathan Carroll - Voice of our Shadow - Viking, 1983, Signed First Edition.

£60.00
Patrick Rothfuss - The Name of the Wind - Gollancz, 2007, First Edition.

Patrick Rothfuss - The Name of the Wind - Gollancz, 2007, First Edition.

£1,600.00
J.D. Beresford - Nineteen Impressions - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1918, First Edition.

J.D. Beresford - Nineteen Impressions - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1918, First Edition.

£750.00
Jo Walton - Among Others - Corsair / Constable & Robinson, 2013 [2012], Proof.

Jo Walton - Among Others - Corsair / Constable & Robinson, 2013 [2012], Proof.

£200.00
Alan Campbell - Scar Night - Tor, 2006, Signed First Edition.

Alan Campbell - Scar Night - Tor, 2006, Signed First Edition.

£20.00
G.M. Irvine - In the Valley of Vision - Simpkin, Marshall, Hamilton, Kent & Co., 1911, First Edition.

G.M. Irvine - In the Valley of Vision - Simpkin, Marshall, Hamilton, Kent & Co., 1911, First Edition.

£150.00
Peter S. Beagle - The Last Unicorn - Gregg Press, 1978, Signed Limited Edition.

Peter S. Beagle - The Last Unicorn - Gregg Press, 1978, Signed Limited Edition.

£1,000.00
Haruki Murakami - Kafka on the Shore - Harvill, 2005, Signed Limited Edition.

Haruki Murakami - Kafka on the Shore - Harvill, 2005, Signed Limited Edition.

£675.00
Alan Campbell - Iron Angel - Tor, 2008, Signed First Edition.

Alan Campbell - Iron Angel - Tor, 2008, Signed First Edition.

£20.00
Robert Jordan - The Wheel of Time - Orbit, 1990-2013, First Edition.

Robert Jordan - The Wheel of Time - Orbit, 1990-2013, First Edition.

£3,750.00
Otis Adelbert Kline - The Prince of Peril - A.C. McClurg, 1930, First Edition.

Otis Adelbert Kline - The Prince of Peril - A.C. McClurg, 1930, First Edition.

£500.00
Stephen Donaldson - The First Chronicles of Thomas Covenant [comprising] Lord Foul's Bane, The Illearth War & The Power that Preserves - Molendinar Press, 1980, First Edition.

Stephen Donaldson - The First Chronicles of Thomas Covenant [comprising] Lord Foul's Bane, The Illearth War & The Power that Preserves - Molendinar Press, 1980, First Editions.

£725.00
Alan Sullivan - The Days of Their Youth - The Century Co., 1926, First Edition.

Alan Sullivan - The Days of Their Youth - The Century Co., 1926, First Edition.

£150.00
Charles Williams - War in Heaven - Gollancz, 1930, Proof.

Charles Williams - War in Heaven - Gollancz, 1930, Proof.

£1,200.00
Josiah Bancroft - The Books of Babel [comprising] Senlin Ascends, Arm of the Sphinx, The Hod King, The Fall of Babel - Orbit, 2017-2021, Signed Limited Edition.

Josiah Bancroft - The Books of Babel [comprising] Senlin Ascends, Arm of the Sphinx, The Hod King, The Fall of Babel - Orbit, 2017-2021, Signed Limited Edition.

£425.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform