Frederick Cowles - Fear Walks the Night - Ghost Story Press, 1993, Limited Edition.

Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 6398

£250.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points


London, Ghost Story Press, 1993. Limited Edition. Hardback. 111/250 Copies. A fine copy. Containing six illustrations by Andrew King and a foreword by Richard Dalby. Afterword by Neil Bell. Also with a short introduction by way of a letter from Cowles. A collection of short stories, each with a lovely initial presumably by King. Twelve of the stories appear here for the first time. Known best perhaps for his work on travel, Cowles also had a passion for folklore and local history, something evident in these stories. Other than the occassional short story published in 70s paperbacks, the present title and a later Ash Tree Press title, are the only modern printings of Cowles' work. The very lightest of edge wear, but an overall splendid copy. Cover art by Andrew King [6398, Hyraxia Books].

Have a question?

This website is Copyright © 2017. Email:, Phone: 07557 652 609 | 01377 270 691