Brian Aldiss - The Helliconia Trilogy [comprising] Spring, Summer and Winter - Jonathan Cape, 1982-1985, Signed First Edition.

Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 6434

£250.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points


London, Jonathan Cape, 1982-1985. First Editions. First Impressions. Hardbacks. A lovely set. Three [3] volumes. A fine accomplishment by one of Britain's greatest writers. The trilogy takes place on Hellaconia, a planet orbiting within a binary system. The seasons last many centuries, and each of the three books explores one season. Nice to have a set inscribed by the author contemporaneously with publication to the same recipeint, creating a sense of history to the collection. The books have been inscribed by Aldiss thus: Spring: "Dear Rog - Best thanks for \ the display in the new shop - \ and best regards as ever \ yours \ Brian \ 19 Feb '82"; Summer: "I can't think why, but \ to my old friend \ Rog Peyton \ Yours \ Brian Aldiss \ Novacon '83 \ Nov 6th 5.18PM"; Winter: "Dear Rog \ By the way, this is the \ first edition - \ All best regards \ yours \ Brian \ 18. IV. 85 \ Publication Day". In near fine condition, with just a touch of toning to the page blocks and some signs of foxing to the edges. A lovely set, with pleasing inscriptions. Cover art by Mon Mohan [6434, Hyraxia Books].

Have a question?

This website is Copyright © 2017. Email:, Phone: 07557 652 609 | 01377 270 691