Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?






You may also like

J.R.R. Tolkien - Sir Gawain and the Green Knight - Oxford University Press, 1925, First Edition.

J.R.R. Tolkien - Sir Gawain and the Green Knight - Oxford University Press, 1925, First Edition.

£3,000.00
Kim Stanley Robinson - Red Mars - Harper Collins, 1992, Signed First Edition.

Kim Stanley Robinson - Red Mars - Harper Collins, 1992, Signed First Edition.

£300.00
Eric Frank Russell - Dreadful Sanctuary - Fantasy Press, 1951, First Edition.  Signed

Eric Frank Russell - Dreadful Sanctuary - Fantasy Press, 1951, First Edition. Signed

£100.00
Bernard L. Ross - Capricorn One - Arthur Barker, UK, 1978

Bernard L. Ross - Capricorn One - Arthur Barker, UK, 1978

£475.00
Charles L. Harness - The Rose - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1968, First Edition.

Charles L. Harness - The Rose - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1968, First Edition.

£75.00
Bob Shaw - Typescript for Medusa's Children with Jacket Mock-Up and Editorial Amendments - Gollancz, 1976, Manuscript. Signed

Bob Shaw - Typescript for Medusa's Children with Jacket Mock-Up and Editorial Amendments - Gollancz, 1976.

£675.00
Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

£200.00
Jonathan Burke - Revolt of the Humans - Panther Books, 1955, First Edition.

Jonathan Burke - Revolt of the Humans - Panther Books, 1955, First Edition.

£30.00
Fred Hoyle & John Elliot - A for Andromeda - Souvenir Press, 1962, Proof.

Fred Hoyle & John Elliot - A for Andromeda - Souvenir Press, 1962, Proof.

£60.00
Arkadi & Boris Strugatski [Strugatsky] - The Final Circle of Paradise - Dobson, 1979,

Arkadi & Boris Strugatski [Strugatsky] - The Final Circle of Paradise - Dobson, 1979, First Edition.

£60.00
Robert A. Heinlein - Friday - Holt, Rinehart and Winston, 1982, Signed First Edition.

Robert A. Heinlein - Friday - Holt, Rinehart and Winston, 1982, Signed First Edition.

£400.00
Orson Scott Card - Ender's Game in Analog Science Fiction, Science Fact - Conde Nast, 1977, First Edition.

Orson Scott Card - Ender's Game in Analog Science Fiction, Science Fact - Conde Nast, 1977, First Edition.

£125.00
Samuel R. Delany - Dhalgren - Gregg Press, 1977, First Edition.

Samuel R. Delany - Dhalgren - Gregg Press, 1977, First Edition.

£450.00
Theodore Sturgeon - E Pluribus Unicorn - Abelard, 1959, US First Edition

Theodore Sturgeon - E Pluribus Unicorn - Abelard, 1959, UK First Edition

£50.00
E.L. Arch - The First Immortals - Avalon, 1965, First Edition.

E.L. Arch - The First Immortals - Avalon, 1965, First Edition.

£150.00
John Brunner - Autograph Letter Signed (ALS) - 1973, UK Signed First Edition

John Brunner - Typed Letter Signed (TLS) - 1973

£40.00
Sarban - The Sound of His Horn and The King of the Lake - Tartarus Press, 1999, Limited Edition.

Sarban - The Sound of His Horn and The King of the Lake - Deluxe Edition - Tartarus Press, 1999, Limited Edition.

£300.00
Various - A Complete Set of Leatherbound Morrigan Publications - , , Signed Limited Edition.

Various - A Complete Set of Leatherbound Morrigan Publications w/ Contracts - Signed Lettered Editions.

£4,000.00
Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

£125.00
David Brin - The Postman - Kingsley Amis' Copy - Bantam Press, 1985, Signed First Edition.

David Brin - The Postman - Kingsley Amis' Copy - Bantam Press, 1985, Signed First Edition.

£75.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609