Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?






You may also like

Eric Frank Russell - Dreadful Sanctuary - Fantasy Press, 1951, First Edition.  Signed

Eric Frank Russell - Dreadful Sanctuary - Fantasy Press, 1951, First Edition. Signed

£100.00
Brian W. Aldiss - The Canopy of Time - Faber, UK, 1959 - First Edition

Brian W. Aldiss - The Canopy of Time - Faber, UK, 1959 - First Edition

£60.00
Keith Roberts - A Keith Roberts Collection with Manuscripts - , , Signed First Edition.

Keith Roberts - A Keith Roberts Collection of Manuscripts and Signed First Edition.

£1,750.00
J.G. Ballard - The Crystal World - Jonathan Cape, 1966, First Edition.

J.G. Ballard - The Crystal World - Jonathan Cape, 1966, First Edition.

£250.00

Austin Hall & H.E. Flint - The Blind Spot - Museum Press, 1953, First Edition.

£40.00

Sladek, John - The Muller-Fokker Effect - Hutchinson, 1970, First Edition.

£25.00
George R.R. Martin - A Game of Thrones - Bantam, 1996, First Edition.

George R.R. Martin - A Game of Thrones - Bantam, 1996, First Edition.

£300.00
Robert A. Heinlein - The Menace from Earth - Gnome Press, 1959, First Edition.

Robert A. Heinlein - The Menace from Earth - Gnome Press, 1959, First Edition.

£350.00

David Duncan - Dark Dominion - Heinemann, 1955, First Edition.

£25.00
Greg Bear - Heads - Legend, 1990, UK Signed Limited Edition

Greg Bear - Heads - Legend, 1990, UK Signed Limited Edition

£25.00
Michael Moorcock - Behold the Man - Allison & Busby, 1969, First Edition.

Michael Moorcock - Behold the Man - Allison & Busby, 1969, First Edition.

£100.00
Lord Dunsany - The Chronicles of Rodriguez - G.P. Putnam's, 1922, Signed Limited Edition.

Lord Dunsany - The Chronicles of Rodriguez - G.P. Putnam's, 1922, Signed Limited Edition.

£600.00
Isaac Asimov - An Isaac Asimov Omnibus - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1966, First Thus.

Isaac Asimov - An Isaac Asimov Omnibus - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1966, First Thus.

£125.00
Hannu Rajaniemi - The Quantum Thief - Gollancz, 2010, First Edition.

Hannu Rajaniemi - The Quantum Thief - Gollancz, 2010, First Edition.

£75.00
Rex Warner - The Wild Goose Chase - Boriswood, 1937, Proof.

Rex Warner - The Wild Goose Chase - Boriswood, 1937, Proof.

£100.00
John W. Campbell - Cloak of Aesir - Shasta, US, 1952 - First Edition

John W. Campbell - Cloak of Aesir - Shasta, US, 1952 - First Edition

£40.00

Charles L. Harness - The Paradox Men - Faber, 1964, First Edition.

£50.00
Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

£125.00
Murray Leinster & Philip K. Dick - Science Fiction Special 7 - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1968, First Thus.

Murray Leinster & Philip K. Dick - Science Fiction Special 7 - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1968, First Thus.

£200.00
Clifford Simak - Time is the Simplest Thing - Gollancz, 1962, First Edition.

Clifford Simak - Time is the Simplest Thing - Gollancz, 1962, First Edition.

£75.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609