Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?







You may also like

Philip K. Dick - The Collected Stories [comprising] Beyond Lies the Wub, Second Variety, The Father-Thing, Days of Perky Pat, and The Little Black Box - Gollancz, 1988-1990, First Edition.

Philip K. Dick - The Collected Stories [comprising] Beyond Lies the Wub, Second Variety, The Father-Thing, Days of Perky Pat, and The Little Black Box - Gollancz, 1988-1990, First Edition.

£575.00
Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

£1,500.00
Neil Charles - Planet Tha - Curtis Warren, 1953, First Edition.

Neil Charles - Planet Tha - Curtis Warren, 1953, First Edition.

£25.00
J.W. Groves - The Heels of Achilles - None, c1969, Manuscript.

J.W. Groves - The Heels of Achilles - c1969, Manuscript.

£100.00
Michael Marshall Smith - What You Make It - Harper Collins, 1999, Signed First Edition.

Michael Marshall Smith - What You Make It - Harper Collins, 1999, Signed First Edition.

£40.00
J.G. Ballard - Concrete Island - Jonathan Cape, 1974, Proof.

J.G. Ballard - Concrete Island - Jonathan Cape, 1974, Proof.

£400.00
Stefan Wul - The Temple of the Past - Seabury Press, 1973, First Edition.

Stefan Wul - The Temple of the Past - Seabury Press, 1973, First Edition.

£50.00
Orson Scott Card - Ender's Game - Century, 1985, First Edition.

Orson Scott Card - Ender's Game - Century, 1985, First Edition.

£875.00
E.C. Tubb - Death is a Dream - Rupert Hart-Davis, 1967, Signed First Edition.

E.C. Tubb - Death is a Dream - Rupert Hart-Davis, 1967, Signed First Edition.

£125.00
John Marsh - Body Made Alive: A Study in the Macabre - Stanley Smith, 1936, First Edition.

John Marsh - Body Made Alive: A Study in the Macabre - Stanley Smith, 1936, First Edition.

£3,000.00
Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

£175.00
Nevil Shute - No Highway - Heinemann, 1948, Signed First Edition.

Nevil Shute - No Highway - Heinemann, 1948, Signed First Edition.

£675.00
Jules Verne - Une Ville Flottante: Les Forceurs de Blocus - J. Hetzel, n.d. [1875?], Later Edition.

Jules Verne - Une Ville Flottante: Les Forceurs de Blocus - J. Hetzel, n.d. [1875?], Later Edition.

£250.00
William Gibson - Neuromancer - Phantasia Press, 1986, Signed Limited Edition.

William Gibson - Neuromancer - Phantasia Press, 1986, Signed Limited Edition.

£3,750.00
Jonathan Burke - Revolt of the Humans - Panther Books, 1955, First Edition.

Jonathan Burke - Revolt of the Humans - Panther Books, 1955, First Edition.

£30.00
Robert Crome - The Crack of Doom - Digby, Long and Co., 1895, First Edition.

Robert Crome - The Crack of Doom - Digby, Long and Co., 1895, First Edition.

£375.00
Harry Stephen Keeler - The Box from Japan - A.L. Burt, 1932, First Edition.

Harry Stephen Keeler - The Box from Japan - A.L. Burt, 1932, First Edition.

£125.00
Kurt [Curt] Siodmak - FP1 [F.P.1.] - Collins, 1933, First Edition.

Kurt [Curt] Siodmak - FP1 [F.P.1.] - Collins, 1933, First Edition.

£275.00

Alastair Reynolds - Century Rain - Gollancz, 2004, First Edition.

£25.00
Keith Laumer - Nine by Laumer - Doubleday, 1967, First Edition.

Keith Laumer - Nine by Laumer - Doubleday, 1967, First Edition.

£125.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform