Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?






You may also like

John Gray - Park. A Fantastic Story - Sheed & Ward, 1932, Signed Limited Edition.

John Gray - Park. A Fantastic Story - Sheed & Ward, 1932, Signed First Edition.

£2,500.00
Roger Zelazny - The Dream Master - Rupert Hart-Davis, 1968, First Edition.

Roger Zelazny - The Dream Master - Rupert Hart-Davis, 1968, First Edition.

£150.00
Bob Shaw - Typescript for Medusa's Children with Jacket Mock-Up and Editorial Amendments - Gollancz, 1976, Manuscript. Signed

Bob Shaw - Typescript for Medusa's Children with Jacket Mock-Up and Editorial Amendments - Gollancz, 1976.

£675.00
Philip K. Dick - A Scanner Darkly - Doubleday, 1977, Proof.

Philip K. Dick - A Scanner Darkly - Doubleday, 1977, Proof.

£1,250.00
Brian Aldiss - A Brian Aldiss Omnibus - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1969, First Thus. Signed

Brian Aldiss - A Brian Aldiss Omnibus - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1969, First Edition Thus, Signed.

£100.00
J.W. Groves - The Heels of Achilles - None, c1969, Manuscript.

J.W. Groves - The Heels of Achilles - c1969, Manuscript.

£100.00
Ray Cummings - Tarrano the Conqueror - A.L.Burt & Co. / A.C.Clurg & Co., 1930, First Edition.

Ray Cummings - Tarrano the Conqueror - A.L.Burt & Co. / A.C.Clurg & Co., 1930, First Edition.

£20.00
Bernard L. Ross - Capricorn One - Arthur Barker, UK, 1978

Bernard L. Ross - Capricorn One - Arthur Barker, UK, 1978

£475.00
Philip Jose Farmer - Flesh - Doubleday, 1968, US Signed First Edition

Philip Jose Farmer - Flesh - Doubleday, 1968, US Signed First Edition

£160.00
Stephen Baxter - Ring - Harper Collins, 1994, Signed First Edition.

Stephen Baxter - Ring - Harper Collins, 1994, Signed First Edition.

£50.00
Vernor Vinge - apartness Typescript - None, nd [~1965], Manuscript.

Vernor Vinge - Apartness Typescript - n.d. ~1965.

£450.00
W.J. Burley - The 6th [Sixth] Day - Gollancz, 1978, First Edition.

W.J. Burley - The 6th [Sixth] Day - Gollancz, 1978, First Edition.

£200.00
Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

£1,500.00
Christopher Carroll - Beyond this Horizon: An Anthology of Science Fiction and Science Fact - Ceolfrith Press, 1973, Signed Limited Edition.

Christopher Carroll - Beyond this Horizon: An Anthology of Science Fiction and Science Fact - Ceolfrith Press, 1973, Signed Limited Edition.

£425.00
C.L. Moore - Shambleau and Others - Gnome Press, 1953, First Edition.

C.L. Moore - Shambleau and Others - Gnome Press, 1953, First Edition.

£100.00
Julius Vogel - Anno Domini 2000 or Woman's Destiny - Hutchinson, 1889, First Edition.

Julius Vogel - Anno Domini 2000 or Woman's Destiny - Hutchinson, 1889, First Edition.

£175.00
Ian McDonald - Necroville - Gollancz, 1994, UK First Edition

Ian McDonald - Necroville - Gollancz, 1994, UK First Edition

£20.00
Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

£175.00

Algis Budrys - Who? - Gollancz, 1962, First Edition.

£225.00
Richard Lupoff [editor] - What If? Volume II - Pocket Books, 1981, Proof.

Richard Lupoff [editor] - What If? Volume II - Pocket Books, 1981, Proof.

£100.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform