Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?







You may also like

Thomas M. Disch - 334 - MacGibbon & Kee, 1972, First Edition.

Thomas M. Disch - 334 - MacGibbon & Kee, 1972, First Edition.

£150.00
Various [J.G. Ballard interest] - The Drowned World [in] Science Fiction Adventures [Volume 4, No. 24] - Nova Publications, 1962, First Edition.

Various [J.G. Ballard interest] - The Drowned World [in] Science Fiction Adventures [Volume 4, No. 24] - Nova Publications, 1962, First Edition.

£200.00
A.E. Van Vogt - Future Glitter - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1976, UK First Edition

A.E. Van Vogt - Future Glitter - Sidgwick & Jackson, 1976, UK First Edition

£35.00 £75.00
Kobo Abe - Inter Ice Age 4 - Jonathan Cape, 1970, First Edition.

Kobo Abe - Inter Ice Age 4 - Jonathan Cape, 1970, First Edition.

£150.00
Leslie Pollard - Menace: A Novel of the Near Future - T. Werner Laurie, 1935, First Edition.

Leslie Pollard - Menace: A Novel of the Near Future - T. Werner Laurie, 1935, First Edition.

£175.00
Neal Asher - Cowl - Tor, 2004, First Edition.

Neal Asher - Cowl - Tor, 2004, First Edition.

£75.00
Ian McDonald - River of Gods - Simon & Schuster, 2004, UK Proof Edition

Ian McDonald - River of Gods - Simon & Schuster, 2004, UK Proof Edition

£40.00 £80.00
Colin Wilson - The Philosopher's Stone w/ Uncorrected Proof - Arthur Barker, 1969, Signed First Edition.

Colin Wilson - The Philosopher's Stone w/ Uncorrected Proof - Arthur Barker, 1969, Signed First Edition.

£250.00
John Wyndham - The Day of the Triffids - Michael Joseph, 1951, First Edition.

John Wyndham - The Day of the Triffids - Michael Joseph, 1951, First Edition.

£500.00
Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

Philip Kent [Ken Bulmer] - Home is the Martian - Pearson / Tit-Bits SF Library, n.d. [1954], First Edition.

£175.00
Ernest Bramah - What Might Have Been - The Story of a Social War - John Murray, 1907, UK First Edition

Ernest Bramah - What Might Have Been - The Story of a Social War - John Murray, 1907, UK First Edition

£250.00 £500.00
Arthur C. Clarke - Reach for Tomorrow - Gollancz, 1962, First Edition.

Arthur C. Clarke - Reach for Tomorrow - Gollancz, 1962, First Edition.

£125.00
Damon Knight [Editor] - A Pocketful of Stars - Doubleday, 1971, First Edition.

Damon Knight [Editor] - A Pocketful of Stars - Doubleday, 1971, First Edition.

£20.00
Peter Vandergoose - Gulliver and Munchaussen Outdone: A Truth to Try the Patience of a Stoick - Jordan & Maxwell, 1807, First Edition.

Peter Vandergoose - Gulliver and Munchaussen Outdone: A Truth to Try the Patience of a Stoick - Jordan & Maxwell, 1807, First Edition.

£2,750.00
Rog Phillips - The Involuntary Immortals - Avalon, 1959, US First Edition

Rog Phillips - The Involuntary Immortals - Avalon, 1959, US First Edition

£20.00 £40.00
Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

Eric Frank Russell - Far Stars - Dobson, 1961, UK First Edition

£125.00
Jack London - Before Adam - T. Werner Laurie, n.d. [1908], UK First Edition

Jack London - Before Adam - T. Werner Laurie, n.d. [1908], UK First Edition

£50.00 £100.00
Edgar Pangborn - A Mirror for Observers - Doubleday, 1954, First Edition.

Edgar Pangborn - A Mirror for Observers - Doubleday, 1954, First Edition.

£200.00
J.G. Ballard - Myths of the Near Future - Jonathan Cape, 1982, Proof.

J.G. Ballard - Myths of the Near Future - Jonathan Cape, 1982, Proof.

£100.00
Various - A Small Collection of Books from PS Publishing - PS Publishing, , Signed Limited Edition.

Various - A Small Collection of Books from PS Publishing - PS Publishing, Signed Limited Editions.

£90.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform