Jack Finney - The Body Snatchers - Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955, First Edition.


Availability: In Stock Out Of Stock
Code: 8815

£0.00 £0.00
Earn 0 Rewards Points

SOLD
ADD TO WISHLIST

London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books].


Have a question?







You may also like

W.J. Burley - The 6th [Sixth] Day - Gollancz, 1978, First Edition.

W.J. Burley - The 6th [Sixth] Day - Gollancz, 1978, First Edition.

£200.00
Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

Olaf Stapledon - Odd John - Methuen, 1935, First Edition.

£425.00
Iain M. Banks - Surface Detail - Orbit, 2010, Signed First Edition.

Iain M. Banks - Surface Detail - Orbit, 2010, Signed First Edition.

£175.00
F.H. Brown - One Dollar's Worth - Fred H. Brown, 1893, First Edition.

F.H. Brown - One Dollar's Worth - Fred H. Brown, 1893, First Edition.

£335.00
Curt Siodmak - Donovan's Brain - Alfred A. Knopf, 1943, First Edition.

Curt Siodmak - Donovan's Brain - Alfred A. Knopf, 1943, First Edition.

£175.00
Various [J.G. Ballard interest] - The Drowned World [in] Science Fiction Adventures [Volume 4, No. 24] - Nova Publications, 1962, First Edition.

Various [J.G. Ballard interest] - The Drowned World [in] Science Fiction Adventures [Volume 4, No. 24] - Nova Publications, 1962, First Edition.

£200.00
Hannu Rajaniemi - The Quantum Thief - Gollancz, 2010, First Edition.

Hannu Rajaniemi - The Quantum Thief - Gollancz, 2010, First Edition.

£225.00
Robert A. Heinlein - Rocket Ship Galileo - Scribners, 1947, First Edition.

Robert A. Heinlein - Rocket Ship Galileo - Scribners, 1947, First Edition.

£1,000.00
Arthur C. Clarke - 2010: Odyssesy Two - Granada, 1982, Signed First Edition.

Arthur C. Clarke - 2010: Odyssesy Two - Granada, 1982, Signed First Edition.

£225.00
James Blish - A Case of Conscience - Faber, 1959, First Edition.

James Blish - A Case of Conscience - Faber, 1959, First Edition.

£800.00
Lois McMaster Bujold - Cordelia's Honor - Baen, 1996, First Edition.

Lois McMaster Bujold - Cordelia's Honor - Baen, 1996, First Edition.

£100.00
Neil Bell - Precious Porcelain - Gollancz, 1931, First Edition.

Neil Bell - Precious Porcelain - Gollancz, 1931, First Edition.

£125.00
Kurt Vonnegut - Sirens of Titan - Houghton Mifflin and Co., 1961, First Edition.

Kurt Vonnegut - Sirens of Titan - Houghton Mifflin and Co., 1961, First Edition.

£3,000.00
C.L. Moore - Shambleau and Others - Gnome Press, 1953, First Edition.

C.L. Moore - Shambleau and Others - Gnome Press, 1953, First Edition.

£60.00
E.L. Arch - The First Immortals - Avalon, 1965, First Edition.

E.L. Arch - The First Immortals - Avalon, 1965, First Edition.

£75.00 £150.00
Michael Moorcock - Legends from the End of Time - Harper & Row, 1976, Signed First Edition.

Michael Moorcock - Legends from the End of Time - Harper & Row, 1976, Signed First Edition.

£125.00
Hugo Gernsback - Ralph 124c 41+ - The Stratford Company, 1925, Signed First Edition.

Hugo Gernsback - Ralph 124c 41+ - The Stratford Company, 1925, Signed First Edition.

£5,000.00
Robert A. Heinlein - The Green Hills of Earth - Shasta, 1951, First Editions

Robert A. Heinlein - The Green Hills of Earth - Shasta, 1951, First Editions

£400.00
George O. Smith - Nomad - Prime Press, 1950, Signed First Edition.

George O. Smith - Nomad - Prime Press, 1950, Signed First Edition.

£75.00
Clifford D. Simak - Way Station - Doubleday, 1963, First Edition.

Clifford D. Simak - Way Station - Doubleday, 1963, First Edition.

£1,000.00

This website is Copyright © 2019. Email: shop@hyraxia.com, Phone: 07557 652 609

Powered by ShopWired, UK Ecommerce Platform